Kareela Public School

Knowledge, Pride, Success

Telephone02 9528 5444


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

2018 staff list


Mrs Nicole Arnold


KG - Mr Mitchell Bowmer

KK - Mrs Kirsty Whittker (M-T), Mrs Kim Murr (W-F)

KL - Miss Gemma Lamond

KP - Mrs Maria Pyne (Rlg. AP)

1F - Mrs Jennifer Field

1W - Miss Michelle Couloumbis (Rlg. AP)

1/2GO - Mrs Natalie Grueninger (M-T), Mrs Karen O'toole (W-F)

2C - Mr Jonathon Cridland

2H - Mrs Kathy Harris 

3B - Mrs Alysha Barnes

3D - Miss Erin Dwyer

4H - Miss Bree Herrmann 

4T - Miss Katie Roberts

5H - Miss Rebecca Harris 

5P - Mr Mitchell Peacock

6A - Mrs Brittany Astey (Rlg AP)

6G - Miss Deborah Greenup (AP)

Librarian - Mrs Rebecca McKay (M)

Librarian - Ms Kristen Gant (Tu - F)

Relief from Face to Face (RFF) - Mrs Catherine Bridge (M-W)

RFF - Mrs Karen Brady (W-F).

School Administrative and Support Staff

LaST/EALD - Ms Michelle Kay

Student Learning Support Officer (SLSO) - Mrs Danielle Edwards

SLSO - Mrs Joan Seage

SLSO - Mrs Lucy Gladman

Counsellor - Mrs Kellie Sheehy

Chaplain - Mrs Mellisa Holmes

School Administrative Manager - Ms Adriana Barrionuevo 

School Administrative Officer (SAO) - Mrs Kerrie Murphy (W-F)

SAO - Mrs Robyn Walker (M-Th)

General Assistant (GA) - Mr Brad Martin (W)

GA - Mr Don Ferguson (Tu).